FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OF 75$ OR MORE! (see details)

×

Registration

Profile Information

Login Data

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!

Our Story


 

Terra Coffee & Tea was founded in 1978 by Carlo Granito, a passionate humanitarian and entrepreneur. 

Inspired by his father who flourished as an importer of fine Italian foods and conveyed the values of hard work and love of quality products, Carlo has dedicated the last forty years of his life to restoring coffee and tea's nobility.

Determined to conduct his business with honesty, he began visiting and building relationships with coffee growers at the young age of 23. This led him to import and experiment with different varieties of green coffee beans, all the while inspired and determined to roast each of them to their highest potential. Over the next four decades of sourcing, roasting and cupping, Carlo developed his own specialty roasting technique TAG (Torrefazione Artigianale Granito).

Driven by his spirit for adventure, Carlo equally expanded his knowledge of specialty teas and soon after launched ARIEL Tea, offering an extensive selection of creative blends and superior quality single-origin whole leaf teas to discerning consumers.

His Humane Approach

Concerned for the well-being of growers and their families as well as people in need in his own community, Carlo created the Humaniterra Foundation, donating a portion of all proceeds to local and foreign non-profit humanitarian organizations. In addition, he joined forces with UTZ Certified, an independant party that ensures that buyers meet the needs of growers and growers maintain sustainable agricultural practices.

Today, a family business

Immersed in the coffee and tea world since early childhood, Aimee, Carlo’s youngest daughter, has traveled to Europe and Asia to deepen her knowledge. She runs their retail shop in Montreal and ensures the satisfaction of consumers and business partners alike.

Carlo is also surrounded by his two sons-in-law: Stéphane Gauvin, Green Coffee Buyer and Business Development Director for Specialty Markets & Green Coffee Roasters, and John August Roveto, Master Roaster, Barista Instructor, Quality Supervisor.

CONTACT FORM

Please fill out this form and we'll respond within one business day.
  • Maximum number of characters: 1000

* Required Fields

LIVRAISON GRATUITE OU RÉDUITE SUR COMMANDE DE PLUS DE 75$ (voir détails)

À propos



Terra Café et Thé Ltée a été fondé en 1978 par Carlo Granito, un humaniste et entrepreneur passionné. 

Inspiré par son père d’origine italienne qui prospérait dans l’importation de produits d’épicerie fine et qui lui a transmis la valeur du travail et l’amour des produits de qualité, Carlo a dédié ses derniers quarante ans à restaurer la noblesse du café et du thé.

Avec le support et l’encouragement inébranlable de son épouse Julie, il a démarré Terra Café pour élaborer un café parfait à chaque tasse. Il avait alors 23 ans, la volonté de mener ses affaires avec honnêteté et d’inspirer le bonheur, tout simplement.

Dès qu'il l'a pu, il a commencé à rencontrer des cultivateurs et à importer lui-même ses cafés verts. Puis au fil de quatre décennies d'expertise en sélection, torréfaction et dégustation, il a élaboré sa propre technique de torréfaction TAG (Torrefazione Artigianale Granito).

Poussé par le goût de l’aventure, Carlo Granito a également voulu approfondir ses connaissances des thés fins. Grâce à son sens inné du goût et à son intransigeance sur la qualité, il a su très vite sélectionner les grands crus et inventer des mélanges aussi innovants que raffinés sous sa marque Thé Ariel.

Son approche humaniste 

Préoccupé par le bien-être des cultivateurs et de leurs familles ainsi que par les besoins de sa propre communauté, Carlo a créé la Fondation Humaniterra qui lui permet de remettre une partie de ses revenus à des organismes humanitaires sans but lucratif tant locaux qu'étrangers. Il s'est également associé à la certification UTZ Certified, un organisme indépendant qui s'assure que les acheteurs répondent aux besoins des cultivateurs et que les cultivateurs adoptent des pratiques agricoles durables.

Aujourd’hui, c'est une histoire de famille

Plongée dans l’univers du café et du thé depuis son enfance, Aimée, la plus jeune fille de Carlo, a voyagé en Europe et en Asie pour approfondir ses connaissances sur les produits. Nez fin pour sélectionner les thés et les cafés, elle gère aussi la boutique de détail à Montréal et assure la satisfaction des consommateurs et partenaires d’affaires.

Carlo est aussi entouré de ses deux gendres : Stéphane Gauvin, Directeur du développement (Marché Spécialisé) et importateur de café vert et John August Roveto, maître torréfieur, instructeur Barista et superviseur de la qualité des produits.

 

FORMULAIRE DE CONTACT

Veuillez svp remplir ce formulaire et nous vous répondrons d'ici un jour ouvrable.
  • Maximum number of characters: 1000

* Required Fields