Login or create an account to earn points.

PERU MICRO LOT LAS LIMAS - GREEN COFFEE

PERU MICRO LOT LAS LIMAS - GREEN COFFEE
Product Code: CTERV001PE06VTG
PERU MICRO LOT LAS LIMAS - GREEN COFFEE

Be the first to review this product

CA$25.79

* Required Fields

CA$25.79
Description

Additional Information

Certification(s)
Humaniterra Foundation, Certified UTZ / Rainforest Alliance
Country
Peru
Collection
Discovery
Category
Single Origin
Description

A select group of peruvian growers cultivate this coffee in the unique microclimate of San Ignacio, located in Cajamarca. These dedicated growers have been developing micro lot-quality coffees for several years, producing a remarkable blend of refined varieties, all grown in mineral-rich soil.

The benefits of these micro lot coffees can be tremendous for roasters and small producers who benefit of differentiation all the while resting assured that growers obtain higher than average prices for their coffees.

We are excited and privileged to continue nurturing the relationships we share with these specialty growers.

Cup profile

The cup provides a delicate floral aroma accompanied by chocolate notes, bright acidity and a natural sweetness.

Altitude
1500 - 1800 m
Species
Arabica
Cultivar
Catimor, Typica, Pache, Bourbon & Catimor
Processing
Washed with Fermentation: Once harvested, the coffee cherries go straight to the mill to be sorted and processed through a series of steps. First, they’re submerged in water allowing the unripe cherries to float to the top and be removed. All ripe cherries move on to the depulping stage, removing their skin and the pulpy layer beneath it. Then, to soften and remove the remaining sticky mucilage, the resulting beans are placed in fermentation tanks and soaked for periods of 24-36 hours. The final steps consist of drying the beans, either mechanically or by sun drying. Once done, they are sorted, graded and bagged.
Screen Size
16 - 20
Price
CA$25.79
Certification(s) Humaniterra Foundation, Certified UTZ / Rainforest Alliance
Country Peru
Collection Discovery
Category Single Origin
Description

A select group of peruvian growers cultivate this coffee in the unique microclimate of San Ignacio, located in Cajamarca. These dedicated growers have been developing micro lot-quality coffees for several years, producing a remarkable blend of refined varieties, all grown in mineral-rich soil.

The benefits of these micro lot coffees can be tremendous for roasters and small producers who benefit of differentiation all the while resting assured that growers obtain higher than average prices for their coffees.

We are excited and privileged to continue nurturing the relationships we share with these specialty growers.

Cup profile

The cup provides a delicate floral aroma accompanied by chocolate notes, bright acidity and a natural sweetness.

Altitude 1500 - 1800 m
Species Arabica
Cultivar Catimor, Typica, Pache, Bourbon & Catimor
Processing Washed with Fermentation: Once harvested, the coffee cherries go straight to the mill to be sorted and processed through a series of steps. First, they’re submerged in water allowing the unripe cherries to float to the top and be removed. All ripe cherries move on to the depulping stage, removing their skin and the pulpy layer beneath it. Then, to soften and remove the remaining sticky mucilage, the resulting beans are placed in fermentation tanks and soaked for periods of 24-36 hours. The final steps consist of drying the beans, either mechanically or by sun drying. Once done, they are sorted, graded and bagged.
Screen Size 16 - 20
Price CA$25.79
Reviews
Video

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

  • AEROPRESS 2 PACKS OF 350 MICROFILTERS

    AEROPRESS 2 PACKS OF 350 MICROFILTERS

    CA$11.80

    Be the first to review this product

  • Gooseneck Bonavita Electric Kettle 1.7L. Variable Temp. BV382518V

    Gooseneck Bonavita Electric Kettle 1.7L. Variable Temp. BV382518V

    CA$153.50

    Be the first to review this product

*** Fermeture Estivale du 23 au 30 juillet. Toute commande placée après 11h, le 21 juin, pourrait être expédiée d'ici le 4 août. 

Bénéficiez de la LIVRAISON GRATUITE/RÉDUITE & GAGNEZ 5.00$ EN POINTS TERRA (Détails)

 

Login or create an account to earn points.

PÉROU MICRO LOT LAS LIMAS - CAFÉ VERT

PÉROU MICRO LOT LAS LIMAS - CAFÉ VERT
Code Produit:CTERV001PE06VTG
PÉROU MICRO LOT LAS LIMAS - CAFÉ VERT

Soyez le premier à partager votre avis

25,79 $

* Champs requis

25,79 $
Description

Informations complémentaires

Certification(s)
Fondation Humaniterra, Certifié UTZ / Rainforest Alliance
Pays
Pérou
Collection
Découverte
Catégorie
Origine Pure
Description

Un groupe sélect de cultivateurs péruviens produit ce café dans le microclimat unique de San Ignacio, situé à Cajamarca. Ces cultivteurs dévoués développent depuis de nombreuses années différentes variétés de micro-lots de qualité remarquable, tous cultivés dans des sols riches en minéraux.

Les avantages des micro-lots peuvent être énormes pour les torréfacteurs et les petits producteurs. Non seulement ils bénéficient de différenciation, ils ont aussi l’assurance que les cultivateurs obtiennent des salaires plus élevés que la moyenne régionale.

Nous sommes privilégiés et enthousiastes de pouvoir continuer à entretenir nos relations d’affaires avec ces cultivateurs spécialisés.

Profile de la tasse

Arôme floral et délicat accompagné de notes de chocolat, d’une acidité vive et d’une douceur naturelle.

Altitude
1500 - 1800 m
Espèce
Arabica
Cultivar
Catimor, Typica, Pache, Bourbon & Catimor
Procédé
Lavé avec fermentation : Une fois récoltées, les cerises sont acheminées à l’usine pour être triées et traitées par une série d'étapes. La première étape consiste à les submerger dans l'eau afin que les cerises non mûres puissent flotter à la surface et être retirées. Les cerises mûres passent à la phase de dépulpage qui élimine leur peau et leur couche pulpeuse. Les grains qui en résultent sont trempés dans un réservoir de fermentation de 24 à 36 heures afin d’adoucir et de retirer leur mucilage. La dernière étape consiste à sécher les grains mécaniquement ou en les étalant au soleil. Une fois terminé, les grains sont triés, classés et emballés.
Tamis
16 - 20
Prix
25,79 $
Certification(s) Fondation Humaniterra, Certifié UTZ / Rainforest Alliance
Pays Pérou
Collection Découverte
Catégorie Origine Pure
Description

Un groupe sélect de cultivateurs péruviens produit ce café dans le microclimat unique de San Ignacio, situé à Cajamarca. Ces cultivteurs dévoués développent depuis de nombreuses années différentes variétés de micro-lots de qualité remarquable, tous cultivés dans des sols riches en minéraux.

Les avantages des micro-lots peuvent être énormes pour les torréfacteurs et les petits producteurs. Non seulement ils bénéficient de différenciation, ils ont aussi l’assurance que les cultivateurs obtiennent des salaires plus élevés que la moyenne régionale.

Nous sommes privilégiés et enthousiastes de pouvoir continuer à entretenir nos relations d’affaires avec ces cultivateurs spécialisés.

Profile de la tasse

Arôme floral et délicat accompagné de notes de chocolat, d’une acidité vive et d’une douceur naturelle.

Altitude 1500 - 1800 m
Espèce Arabica
Cultivar Catimor, Typica, Pache, Bourbon & Catimor
Procédé Lavé avec fermentation : Une fois récoltées, les cerises sont acheminées à l’usine pour être triées et traitées par une série d'étapes. La première étape consiste à les submerger dans l'eau afin que les cerises non mûres puissent flotter à la surface et être retirées. Les cerises mûres passent à la phase de dépulpage qui élimine leur peau et leur couche pulpeuse. Les grains qui en résultent sont trempés dans un réservoir de fermentation de 24 à 36 heures afin d’adoucir et de retirer leur mucilage. La dernière étape consiste à sécher les grains mécaniquement ou en les étalant au soleil. Une fois terminé, les grains sont triés, classés et emballés.
Tamis 16 - 20
Prix 25,79 $
Commentaires
Video

Vous pourriez également être intéressé par

  • 2 PAQUETS DE 350 FILTRES AEROPRESS

    2 PAQUETS DE 350 FILTRES AEROPRESS

    11,80 $

    Soyez le premier à partager votre avis

  • Bouilloire Bonavita 1.7L. Électrique à Temp. Variable BV382518V

    Bouilloire Bonavita 1.7L. Électrique à Temp. Variable BV382518V

    153,50 $

    Soyez le premier à partager votre avis