FREE OR REDUCED SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER 75$ (see details)

×

Registration

Profile Information

Login Data

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!

UTZ Certified


 

Our determination to establish new quality standards in the coffee industry prompted us to collaborate with UTZ Certified. This certification's strict code of conduct encourages growers to produce exquisite coffees all the while favoring sustainability, health, education and several other factors we hold dear.

Along with our Humaniterra Foundation, UTZ has proven to be an effective way to tackle environmental and social issues around the world, including climate change, deforestation, and unsustainable farming.

UTZ requires

Better farming methods : With better and more efficient farming methods that safeguard the environment, farmers get more out of their land, which leads to increased productivity, better crops and a better income for workers.

Better working conditions : Farmers need to create a healthy and safe work environment for all their workers. Solid and respectful working conditions must be upheld and are checked by independent certification bodies.

Better care for nature : Farmers implement agricultural methods that make better use of resources and minimize the use of artificial fertilizers and other harmful practices.

Better care for next generations : Within the UTZ program farmers take steps to ensure that their children and those of their workers grow up in healthy circumstances with access to education. UTZ requirements ban child labor and sessions are held to increase awareness around the importance of education.

UTZ contributes to:

Better crop : Farmers in the UTZ program are trained in good agricultural practices. That means they produce more, and achieve better quality at lower costs.

Better income : Farmers with better crops have better prospects. A higher yield means a bigger income, so farmers can invest in the future of their families, business and their workers.

Better environment : UTZ certified farms work with respect for the environment and in harmony with nature. Water and energy reduction measures are implemented, pollution is reduced, and natural resources are conserved.

Better life : More and more UTZ farmers and workers report a better quality of life with safer and healthier environments, more motivation and greater access to educational opportunities for their children.

 

CONTACT FORM

Please fill out this form and we'll respond within one business day.
  • Maximum number of characters: 1000

* Required Fields

LIVRAISON GRATUITE OU RÉDUITE SUR COMMANDE DE PLUS DE 75$ (voir détails)

Certification UTZ


 

Notre grande volonté à établir de nouveaux standards de qualité dans l'industrie du café nous a incité à collaborer avec UTZ Certified.

UTZ est un programme de durabilité qui exige notamment les bonnes pratiques agricoles, les meilleures conditions de travail relatives à la santé et à la sécurité, l’abolition du travail des enfants et la protection de la nature.

En plus de notre Fondation Humaniterra, UTZ s'est révélée être un moyen efficace d'aborder les problèmes environnementaux et sociaux dans le monde entier, y compris les changements climatiques, la déforestation et l'agriculture insoutenable.

UTZ requiert :

Meilleures pratiques agricoles : avec des pratiques agricoles plus efficaces qui misent à protéger l’environnement, les cultivateurs tirent avantage de leurs terres ce qui entraine une meilleure productivité, de meilleures récoltes et un revenu plus élevé pour les travailleurs.

Meilleures conditions de travail : les cultivateurs doivent créer un environnement de travail sain et sécurisé pour tous leurs travailleurs. Des conditions de travail strictes doivent être respectées et contrôlées par des organismes indépendants.

Meilleure protection de la nature: les cultivateurs doivent éviter ou réduire l'utilisation d'engrais artificiels et/ou d'autres pratiques nuisibles.

Meilleur soin pour les générations futures : dans le cadre du programme UTZ, les cultivateurs doivent s'assurer que leurs enfants et ceux de leurs travailleurs grandissent dans des conditions saines avec accès à l'éducation. Les conditions UTZ interdisent le travail des enfants et des séances sont organisées pour sensibiliser à l'importance de l'éducation.

UTZ contribue à:

Meilleure récolte : les cultivateurs apprennent à utiliser les meilleures pratiques agricoles afin d'améliorer la qualité de production à moindre coût.

Meilleur revenu : plus les récoltes sont bonnes, meilleures sont les perspectives. Un rendement plus élevé signifie un revenu plus important, permettant aux cultivateurs d’investir dans l'avenir de leurs familles, de leurs entreprises et de leurs travailleurs.

Meilleur environnement : les plantations certifiées UTZ travaillent dans le respect de l'environnement et en harmonie avec la nature. Plusieurs mesures sont misent en place pour réduire la consommation d'eau et d'énergie, minimiser la pollution et conserver les ressources naturelles.

Meilleure vie : De plus en plus de cultivateurs et de travailleurs UTZ signalent avoir une meilleure qualité de vie grâce aux meilleures conditions de travail. 

 

FORMULAIRE DE CONTACT

Veuillez svp remplir ce formulaire et nous vous répondrons d'ici un jour ouvrable.
  • Maximum number of characters: 1000

* Required Fields